Quote

“I am human. So are you. I am not perfect. Neither are you. You can lie to me all you want to. But, you can’t lie to yourself and you can’t lie to God. It is all about what you can live with because when you go to your grave you have a lifetime of decisions, actions, good doings, and wrong doings to take to the grave with you. You must accept that your life was what you made it. Nobody else made your life a certain way and if they did you chose to let them.”

~ L.G.

“I am human. …

20 comments on ““I am human. …

  1. One more thing– 40 years ago, a friend was diagnosed with inoperable colon cancer and given 6 months to live. He went on a macrobiotic diet (cabbage, cauliflower, broccoli, Brussels sprouts, and others) and is alive today. Sadly, his wife died of lung cancer (she smoked cigarettes) despite them both using marijuana recreationally. The pot was not helpful for her, but it (and/or the cruciferous vegetables) could have been what cured it. Good luck!

  2. Laura, so sorry about your husband. Google “cannabis cures cancer”, as well as “Spanish cannabis study” (about cancer). Researchers there found that components in cannabis cure and prevent certain cancers. If I am not mistaken, hemp oil (legal through most health food stores or Amazon.com, in capsules or liquid) has these anti-cancer properties. If I were you or your husband, I would be taking it in addition to any physician-prescribed treatment. We take the capsules daily, as a preventative.

  3. Hi Laura, Thanks for following my blog “gottafindahome”. I agree with you. I’ve always believed that there is no ‘good’ or ‘bad’, just choices and consequences. Each person has their own truth. We can never know what we would have done had we been in their shoes. Also, a person isn’t defined by their past, only by what they do at this moment. Love conquers all, it’s never too late.

    I know we share the same ideas so I will be following your blog.

    Cheers,
    Dennis

  4. You are a very insightful person. I am most happy to have come to know of your writings. What you say about the things that a person chooses to do and the person that we each choose to be is what everyone needs to think about. I am hopeful that more and more people will begin living mindfully and that in doing so the many will come to be filled with goodness and honor.

  5. Very well put, Laura. Strange that the title of my novel is Being Human — it was sans title for the longest time, until I had a conversation much like this with someone who had such faith and strength. I’m glad you’re reading Being Human — be warned, it goes to some pretty dark places at times, and you may end up hating Eric — but rest assured, there is redemption. Thank you so much for supporting my blog. Also, God bless you as you go through this terrible struggle with your husband. My wife and I lost her brother two years ago after a terrible two years of fighting with leukemia, and it was the most horrible thing I’ve ever been through, so my heart goes out to you.

  6. Being Human means dealing with suffering and pain, unfortunately, as God never granted Christians a free pass – just to be present in the struggle! God is with you.

    • I am very happy that I have inspired you. Making a difference in the lives of others is very important to me. I am thankful for your comment.

  7. This was the best thing to wake up and read after acknowledging your ‘Like’ on my Pre-Geriatric Saga post. If it’s alright w/you, I posted it on my Facebook page for my relatives who don’t understand REDEMPTION. God Bless!

    • Yes, it is fine with me. If I can reach out to others for the better, then I feel blessed. Thank you for reading.

  8. Spot on! I couldn’t agree more. Taking responsibility for ourselves, our circumstances, how we react to those circumstances, is the most powerful step anyone can make to improve their lives. Well said Laura. 🙂

Leave a Reply

