Afraid of Myself

I want to be me

I want to be free

I’m a little bit scared

To come out of my shell

But I’m telling you now

And I’m telling you loud

I have so much inside me

It’s hard to get out

I’m afraid you will judge me

But why should I care?

I can’t even see you

Or know when you’re there

I want to just say this

But, oh should I dare?

Oh really who cares, Laura, Just shut up and write!

You know you are amazing

But, wait I’m just me and always so scared, and always looked over, and I stay so sweet

Don’t think youre amazing because you might be wrong

You can’t think too much of yourself, for that is just wrong

Im telling you now

I’m trying you see

All the beauty in me

Just help set me free

One comment on “Afraid of Myself

Leave a Reply

