Better Day Note

I have not cried today.  I am having a good day so far.  I always write when I am down and feeling low.  So, because today I feel a little better, I just wanted to post that my day is good.  Not great, but good.  It is a day I am effectively blocking out emotion, so far anyway.  So, to my built in pain blocking mechanism, that all of us humans have.  Thank you for working a little bit better today.

4 comments on “Better Day Note

    • Thank you. Today was good. I cleaned all day and that kept my mind off of things. I am just now looking at my blog at 7:16 pm. Sometimes it is good to take a break from it. People don’t always realize how much emotional energy goes into every post I make on here.

  1. A dear friend gave me two words that are the only way I navigate this situation. Love and Now. I can’t control the events in Now but I can control the Love. Those two words are everything I have and when I am able to relax, breathe, and laugh with my father it all goes back to Love & Now.
    You’re in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

