Image

Mommy, help me see…

image

This painting makes me feel so much pain for my little girl.  I see a child so confused and trying so hard to see and understand what is going on in her life.  Trying to make sense of it all. Looks like she is holding a broken crayon and has so much confusion she doesn’t know how to color what she is feeling as a picture.  My little girl told me the other day, “Mommy, I’m just a little girl.  I’m just small and shouldn’t have to try to understand all of these things ya’ll talk about.  But, I already know anyway, so it doesn’t really matter…”  I ask her what it is she already knows and she says, “Nothing, I don’t want to talk anymore. I’m watching spongebob”

Source: pinterest

Ying-Ying Lu; Acrylic, 2012, Painting “Berlin # 5”

http://www.saatchionline.com

One comment on “Mommy, help me see…

Leave a Reply

