Job interviews

I have two interviews tomorrow and they are both here in the town I live in. I hope for prayer from all my supporters that they go well. Much love to all! God Bless

8 comments on “Job interviews

  1. Pingback: Another Post to share a comment and my reply. (you know I love sharing interactions with my supporters) | MindSync

    • Things aren’t easy. I was in there for two hours. They basically said they were going to hire me. My husband was home working on his truck and needed me back. I was told they would contact me. I also went to an apply in person assisted living facility and talked to a lady and filled out an application. She said she was taking applications but not interviewing yet. I gave her my letters of recommendation, resume, drivers license to copy, and filled out an application. She seemed happy with my information I brought in. I want to get my foot in the door at an assisted living facility so praying she chooses to call me back. I got another call about a job I applied for as an office administrator, but they said the client was picky and even though I was in school while out of the workforce they wanted someone who has been in the workforce consistently. I will keep applying and God will lead me to the right job. It is hard because my poor husband has needed me here so he can work on the truck. Funding helps. It definitely helps with gas to my interviews and his appointments. Even though we only received 320.00 in our gofund it helps with gas to treatments and interviews. Our food stamps got cut. He wants me to get a good job because he is worried a part time job will cause us to lose Medicaid. I’m trying and we are doing our best. I appreciate your concern. Also, his dad helped with some parts for the truck. Yet, my husband did buy another needed part and tools and two new tires almost $400 for two tires. I’m trying and praying. We pray every night for God to give us what he knows we need even if it is not what we want. God knows what we need before we ask. Many people treat him like a genie in a bottle and then get mad when he does not give us what we want. I recently read a book on how to pray we received from the church we are going to. I learned that it is correct to ask for God’s will to be done and give us what he knows we need for his will to be done even if we don’t understand it. We pray each night for God to give us what he knows we need for his will to be done and to strengthen our family to stay together no matter what life brings our way.

      • Every time I see people believing, truly believing in the power of prayer I smile.

        I’ve been a Christian my whole life. Haven’t always been active, but I’ve always had my faith in God. I’d like to say my devotion has been unwavering, but I think most of us have had those moments. Even some of our greatest leaders have questioned their faith or felt burnt out.

        I really just wanted to give you thanks for being another shining light in a world that feels as if is being consumed by darkness!

        Thank you & thanks and glory to God for answering all our prayers.

Leave a Reply

