Me

All I want is to be free to be me 

Just how I am without being judged.

I am so tired of caring about what everyone thinks

No one needs to understand me or “get me”

I can never be happy if I live to please others

If I cope with life by writing so be it

Don’t read it or worry about making sense of my uniqueness of expression.

I want to be me
I want to be free
Any person who loves me
Loved me for me

Loved what they saw
Not what others saw
If you love me just please set me free
Let me be free…..so I can finally be ME…Again.

Leave a Reply

